Twenty three

23
I turned twenty three last November and for the first time in four years I celebrated my birthday with family in Oslo. There has always been quite a few of us and with the addition of some recent babies we are now seventeen in total, which makes for noisy and chaotic birthday celebrations, despite what these photos might suggest!

23
23
My aunt choose the lovely flowers (according to family tradition we collectively give each other a bouquet of flowers on birthdays) and I put them my mother’s Greek, “neoclassical” vase as it is a favourite of mine.

23
23
I wore an antique cameo necklace I bought at an auction years ago, and apparently also looked confused while unwrapping gifts.

23
23
After the guests had left the bunny ventured out of her cage, but only to fall asleep on the sofa.

23
Lastly, what it looked like through instagram.

One thought on “Twenty three

Leave a Reply

