Graduation x 2

Graduation
In January I graduated with an MA in Eighteenth-Century Studies. The robes we wore were designed by Vivienne Westwood (the only time I’ll ever be wearing anything that fancy) and I wore mine with such dignity.

Graduation
Then it rained, we had dinner, toasted in champagne and I got flowers. The end.

Graduation 2012
This is what it looked like one year and a six months earlier, at my first graduation. A decidedly more fun ceremony because of the location, the mortarboards and the presence of Johanne.

Leave a Reply

